2020 News

The 2020 edition of Videodrunk took place on Festivee and was a smashing success. We would like to thank all the filmmakers involved for making it an amazing experience in spite of how things are right now.

With that we would like to acknowledge our 2020 Videodrunk Award winners

King Videor: Cold Blooded by Kidd Tommy
Best Canadiana: When You Are Wild by Greg Hemmings
Pop Film Prize: Betty June Gloom by Autumn Perrotta
Feature Film Pick: Sleeze Lake: Vanlife at its Lowest & Best by Andrew J. Morgan and Nick Nummerdor
Pop Feature Film: Ninja Badass by Ryan Harrison
Special Mention for Individual Achievement: Heather Heinrichs for her work on The Clog

Intertoto (Programmer’s Pick of Each Block)
Millions of Dead Canadians: Lifelike
Modern Sounds in Screams: Serious Matters in the Middle of the Night
It’ll End in Tears: Black Jeans WHOA and See the Animal (shared)
Peaceful Viewing: The Speed of Time
The Real World: Februarium!!
Mind Eraser, No Chaser: Humanity’s Wing

Videodrunk Regulars Prize for Outstanding Contribution to the Festival
Virgil Widrich (co-director of tx-reverse)
Gabrielle Lenhard (director of Garage Sale)

Special thanks to Festivee and Exclaim for everything this year.

We would also like to announce that work has begun on the 2021 edition and submissions will be opening soon on FilmFreeway. Also on our Facebook page and YouTube channel we starting our own mini-talk show so keep and eye out for those!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: